Find the best library databases for your research.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
EBSCO FinancialFit provides easy-to-understand personal finance lessons to guide your biggest financial decisions. FinancialFit is a unique learning platform available through our library. FinancialFit offers short, easy-to-understand lessons, videos, and interactive tools to help you make informed financial decisions and achieve your financial goals.
Explore the political, social, and cultural history of Native peoples from the sixteenth century well into the twentieth century; Indigenous Peoples of North America illustrates the fabric of the North American story. The collection covers the history of American Indian tribes and supporting organizations. Indigenous Peoples of North America provides a robust, diverse, and appealing search experience and enables intelligent inquiry into the culture and heritage of Indigenous people.
The most frequently-used databases
Nursing and allied health journals, education modules, care sheets, research instruments, and quick lessons.
Borrow thousands of popular fiction, graphic novels, comics, and non-fiction e-books, and e-audiobooks. This is a shared collection of items from participating North Carolina community college libraries. These items may be downloaded to most computers and mobile devices.
Practice tests, interactive tutorials, and ebooks for students adult learners. Includes practice tests such as GED, GRE, SAT, and TEAS. Supports those looking to improve core academic skills, pass a high school equivalency test, prepare for college, join the military, obtain occupational certification, find a job, change careers, become a U.S. citizen, and much more.
Provides access to tutorials on information literacy topics such as research essential skills, critical thinking skills, U.S. Copyright basics, etc.
O’Reilly for Higher Education connects researchers, students, and faculty to essential business and technology resources in a modern digital learning ecosystem. More than 47,000 books, over 30,000 hours of video, and resources such as case studies, and expert playlists make O’Reilly a must-have resource for libraries striving to prepare today’s learners for the future.
This premier healthcare e-resource enables users to intuitively cross-search full-text titles, journals, and evidence-based, point-of-care authoritative resources. With 400+ and growing resources within over 50 healthcare disciplines, STAT!Ref provides the latest healthcare information in a customizable and convenient format.
